The Armenian Apostolic Church (Holy See of Cilicia )

The Catholicate of the Holy See of Cilicia is the jurisdiction of Armenia Apostolic Church The origin of the Armenian Church, according to the tradition was established by St. Bartholomew and St. Thaddeus. In 301 AD the Armenians, Christianity was officially accepted by as the religion of state. After the fall Armenian Kingdom of Bagradits, masses of Armenians migrated to the Cilicia. The Catholicate, together with the migrate people, settled there. The seat of the Armenian church was first established in 1058 at Sivas . In A.D. 1062 moving to Tavbloor and then move to Dzamendav in1066 A D. Later in 1116 A. D, move to Dzovk and in A. D. 1149, move to Hromgla. Finally move to the capital of the Cilician Kingdom in1293. Since 1930, the Catholicate Catholicate of the Holy See of Cilicia has been headquartered at Antelias in Lebanon. H.H. Aram I has been Catholicose of Cilicia of the Armenian Apostolic Church since 1995.

The St. Bartholomew and St. Thaddeus
Catholicose of the Great House of Cilicia, His Holiness Aram
Antelias, Lebanon
Lebanon, Syria
Cyprus, Greece, Kuwait, Iran, the Persian Gulf, Canada,United States, Venezuela.
Liturgical Language
Not available
  1. Western USA
  2. Eastern USA
  3. Canada Aleppo
  4. Jezireh 
  5. Damascus
  6. Beirut
  7. Anjar
  8. Bourj Hammoud
  9. Antelias
  10. Cyprus
  11. Athens
  12. Isfahan 
  13. Tehran
  14. Azerbaijan 
  15. Tabriz
  16. Kuwait and UAE
  17. Venezuela

1 comment:

Attention please, all spam comments will be deleted promptly. Please respect each others views and opinions. Do not post Web links..